38th Liège Colloquium on Ocean Dynamics (8-12 May 2006) 
Revisiting the Role of Zooplankton in Pelagic Ecosystems
Family name first name  title  dept  univ  country  email
Airs Ruth Dr   Plymouth Marine Laboratory United Kingdom ruai@pml.ac.uk
Alcaraz Miguel Professor   Institut de Ciències del Mar, CSIC Spain miquel@icm.csic.es
Alheit Juergen Mr. Institute Warnemünde - Baltic Sea Research Universität Rostock Germany juergen.alheit@io-warnemuende.de
Barz Kristina PhD Marine Animal Ecology, Department of Biosciences Alfred Wegener Institute Polar and Marine Research Germany kbarz@awi-bremerhaven.de
Beans Cristina PhD student Département d'océanologie Université de Liège Belgium cbeans@student.ulg.ac.be
Belmonte Genuario Professor Laboratorio Di Zoogeografia E Faunistica University of Lecce Italy genuario.belmonte@unile.it
Beran Alfred Dr. Dipartimento di Oceanografia Biologica Istituto Nazionale di Oceanografia e di Geofisica Sperimentale - OGS Italy aberan@ogs.trieste.it
Buitenhuis Erik Dr LGMAC, ENV University of East Anglia United Kingdom E.Buitenhuis@uea.ac.uk
Calbet Albert Mr. Dept. Biologia Marina i Oceanografia Institut de Ciències del Mar (CSIC) Spain acalbet@icm.csic.es
Cornils Astrid Dr. Marine Animal Ecology, Department of Biosciences Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany acornils@awi-bremerhaven.de
Daly Yahia Mohamed Néjib Maître de Conférence Faculté des Sciences de Bizerte - Département des Sciences de la Vie Université 7 Novembre à Carthage Tunisie nejib.daly@fsb.rnu.tn
Daly Yahia - Kefi Ons Dr. Département des Ressources Halieutiques et Animales Institut National Agronomique de Tunisie Tunisie dalyyahya.ons@inat.agrinet.tn
Elloumi Jannet Dr. Département des Sciences de la Vie Faculté des Sciences de Sfax Tunisie jannetelloumi@yahoo.fr
Färber-Lorda Jaime Investigator titular Division de Oceanologia/Dept Ecologia CICESE México jfarber@cicese.mx
Fernández de Puelles Maria Luz Investigadora titular Medio Marino - Baleares Center Spanish Institute of Oceanography Spain mluz.fernandez@ba.ieo.es
Frangoulis Constantin Research scientist Institute of Oceanography Hellenic Centre for Marine Research Greece c.frangoulis@ath.hcmr.gr
Gentsch Eike Mrs. Marine Animal Ecology, Department of Biosciences Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany egentsch@awi-bremerhaven.de
Gorsky Gabriel Dr. Observatoire Océanologique - LOV - UMR 7093 Université Pierre et Marie Curie France gorsky@obs-vlfr.fr
Graeve Martin Dr. Biosciences, Chemical Ecology Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany mgraeve@awi-bremerhaven.de
Hansen Benjamin Student Biosciences Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany behansen@awi-bremerhaven.de
Hecq Jean-henri Dr. Département d'océanologie Université de Liège Belgium JH.Hecq@ulg.ac.be
Hernández-León Santiago Professor Facultad de Ciencias del Mar Universidad de Las Palmas de GC Canary Islands, Spain shernandez@dbio.ulpgc.es
Hirche Hans-Juergen Dr. Marine Animal Ecology, Department of Biosciences Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany hhirche@awi-bremerhaven.de
Kamburska Lyudmila Dr. Ms Global Environmental Monitoring Unit, European Commission-DG JRC Institute for Environment and Sustainability Italy lyudmila.kamburska@jrc.it
Koski Marja Dr.   Danish Institute for Fisheries Research Denmark  mak@dfu.min.dk
Koubbi Philippe Pr. Laboratoire d’Ichtyo-écologie marine Université du littoral Côte d’Opale. France koubbi@univ-littoral.fr
Kreibich Tobias Dipl. Biol. Marine Animal Ecology, Department of Biosciences Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany tkreibich@awi-bremerhaven.de
Kremp Christine Dr. Institute Warnemünde - Baltic Sea Research Universität Rostock Germany Christine.kremp@io-warnemuende.de
Kühn Wilfried Dr. Institut für Meereskunde Universität Hamburg Germany kuehn@ifm.uni-hamburg
Legendre Louis Prof. , Directeur Laboratoire d'Oceanographie de Villefranche (LOV) Université Pierre et Marie Curie France legendre@obs-vlfr.fr
Lenartz Fabian PhD student GHER Université de Liège Belgium Fabian.Lenartz@ulg.ac.be
Lindeque Pennie Dr   Plymouth Marine laboratory United Kingdom pkw@pml.ac.uk
Loots Christophe Mr Laboratoire d'ichtyo-écologie Marine Université du Littoral Côte d'Opale France loots.chris@wanadoo.fr
Mengedoht Dirk Biologist Marine Animal Ecology, Department of Biosciences Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany dmengedoht@meeresforschung.de
Michels Jan Biologist Biosciences, Marine Animal Ecology Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany jmichels@awi-bremerhaven.de
Moll Andreas Dr. Institut fuer Meereskunde (IfM) Universitaet Hamburg (ZMK-ZMAW) Germany moll@ifm.uni-hamburg.de
Mousseau Laure Maître de Conférence C.N.R.S - LOV - UMR 7093 Université Pierre et Marie Curie France laure.mousseau@obs-vlfr.fr
Mudrak Stella Ph.D Department of Marine Plankton Research Institute of Oceanography, University of Gdañsk Poland stella@sat.ocean.univ.gda.pl
Neihoff Barbara Dr. Marine Animal Ecology, Department of Biosciences Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany bniehoff@awi-bremerhaven.de
Neumann Thomas Dr. Institute Warnemünde - Baltic Sea Research Universität Rostock Germany thomas.neumann@io-warnemuende.de
Nihoul Jacques Professor Modelenvironment Université de Liège Belgium J.Nihoul@ulg.ac.be
Peelen Charlotte Secretary Modelenvironment Université de Liège Belgium oceanphys@ulg.ac.be
Ramfos Alexis Dr Department of Biology University of Patras Greece aramfos@upatras.gr
Renz Jasmin Dipl. Biol. Marine Animal Ecology, Department of Biosciences Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany jrenz@awi-bremerhaven.de
Rivkin Richard B. Professor Ocean Sciences Centre Memorial University of Newfoundland Canada rrivkin@mun.ca
Rousseaux Cécile PhD student Département d'océanologie Université de Liège Belgium cecile.rousseaux@student.ulg.ac.be
Sailley Sevrine PhD student Biosciences, Biogeosciences Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany ssailley@awi-bremerhaven.de
Saiz Enric Dr. Dept. Biologia Marina i Oceanografia Institut de Ciències del Mar (CSIC) Spain enric@icm.csic.es
Schmidt Jörn Mr. RD Marine Ecology, RU Fisheries Ecology Leibniz Institute of Marine Sciences Kiel, IFM-GEOMAR Germany jschmidt@ifm-geomar.de
Schmoker Claire PhD student Facultad de Ciencias del Mar Universidad de las Palmas de Gran Canaria Spain claire.schmoker101@doctorandos.ulpgc.es
Schnack-Schiel Sigrid Professor Dr. Marine Animal Ecology, Department of Biosciences Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany sschiel@awi-bremerhaven.de
Schulz Jan Dipl. Biol. Benthic Ecosystems / Comparative Ecosystem Research Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany JSchulz@AWI-Bremerhaven.de
Schwamborn Ralf Dr. Marine Animal Ecology, Department of Biosciences Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany rschwamborn@awi-bremerhaven.de
Stegert Christoph Mr. Institut fuer Meereskunde (IfM) Universitaet Hamburg (ZMK-ZMAW) Germany stegert@ifm.uni-hamburg.de
Sun Song Research Professor Institue of Oceanology Chinese Academy of Sciences China sunsong@ms.qdio.ac.cn
Swalding Kerrie Dr. Tasmanian Aquaculture and Fisheries Institute University of Tasmania Australia K.Swadling@utas.edu.au
Tamm Susanne  Dr. Zentrum für Meeres- und Klimaforschung Universität Hamburg/Institut für Meereskunde Germany tamm@ifm.uni-hamburg.de
Torgersen Thomas Dr. Department of Biology University of Bergen Norway Thomas.Torgersen@bio.uib.no
Uye Shin-ichi Professor Graduate School of Biosphere Sciences Hiroshima University Japan suye@hiroshima-u.ac.jp
Vacchi Marino Mr   MNA - Universita di Genova (Italy) Italy m.vacchi@unige.it
Varpe Øystein Mr. Department of Biology University of Bergen Norway Oystein.Varpe@bio.uib.no
Voss Rüdiger Dr. Dep. Marine Ecology, Fisheries Biology Leibniz Institute of Marine Sciences Kiel Germany rvoss@ifm-geomar.de
Wesche Anne Mrs. Marine Animal Ecology, Department of Biosciences Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany awesche@awi-bremerhaven.de
Zaher Drira Student Département des Sciences de la Vie Faculté des Sciences de Sfax Tunisia zaherbmc@yahoo.fr